Shabab Alahli to President’s Cup final

Shabab Alahli booked their place in the UAE President’s Cup final to face Aldhafra, after trashing Alwasl 5-1 in the semifinal match at Al Maktoum stadium on Friday.

Alwasl took the lead from the penalty spot by Caio Kanedo  in the 22nd minute, and Walid Abbas equalized for Shabab Alahli in 45+2 minute, in the second half Shabab Alahli added four goals, Luvanour in 54, Mauro Diaz in the 65th minute, Majed Hassan in the 80th minute and substitute Ayovi in the 87th minute.

Shabab Alahli started the match with early massive attack, with a powerful shot from Ahmed Khalil denied by Alwasl goalkeeper.

The referee awarded a penalty for Alwasl and Caio Kanedo opened the score in 22nd minute.

In the dying minutes of the first half, Walid Abbas leveled the score for Shabab Alahli, ending the first half with a 1-1 .

In the second half, Shabab Alahli dominated the match, and Luvanour scored the second goal in 54 minute after receiving a brilliant pass from Majed Hassan.  11 minutes later Mauro Diaz made it 3-1.

The referee awarded a second penalty for Alwasl and Majed Nasser blocked the shot from Caio to keep the score unchanged.

Shabab Alahli appeared to be more offensive in the final ten minutes, and Majed Hassan scored the fourth goal in the 80th minute with a long-range shot, while substitute Ayouvi added the fifth in 87th minute.

Shabab Alahli will face Aldhafra in the final after the late qualified with a 2-1 win over Sharjah.

Shabab Alahli lineup:

Majid Nasser, Mohammed Marzouq, Walid Abbas, Mohamed Sabeel, Abdel Aziz Haikal, Majed Hassan, Mauro Diaz (Walid Hussein), Emiliano, Ismail Hammadi (Ahmed Jeshk), Luvinour, Ahmed Khalil (Ayouvi).