Shabab Alahli wins Arabian Gulf Cup

Shabab Alahli crowned as champions of the Arabian Gulf Cup, after beating Alwahda 3-1 in the final match at Hazaa Bin Zayed Stadium Friday night.

Shabab Alahli took the lead through Lovanour in 40th minute, and  Leonardo leveled the score for Alwahda in the last minute of the first half.

The result didn’t change in the second half, the match went to extra time, and Ayovi scored twice for Shabab Alahli in 98 and 107 minute.

Shabab Alahli became first team to win A G Cup four times after they were the champions of 2012-2014 and 2017. And the club is now the permanent owners of the cup.

Shabab Alahli was crowned in the presence of Sheikh Saeed Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Saeed Hareb, Secretary General of the Dubai Sports Council, Talal Al Shenqiti, Secretary General of the National Olympic Committee, Abdullah Nasser Al Junaibi, Chairman of the Professional League Committee and Ibrahim Abdul Malik, Board Member of Shabab Alahli  Club.

Shabab Alahli lineup:

Majed Nasser, Mohammed Marzouq, Walid Abbas, Abdul Aziz Haikal (Mohammed Sabeel), Abdul Aziz Al Kaabi, Majed Hassan, Emiliano, Saud Abdul Razzaq, (Mauro Diaz,) Mohamed Juma (Ismael Alhammadi) Ahmed Khalil (Ayoyi) Louvnour.